top of page
  • Writer's pictureC.P. Cruz

Leah Andrea Ipil

Updated: May 20


I want to start with a “Happy Birthday to You”,

And end things with an “I Love You”.

This poetry be my gift,

To the day of your birth,

The day your mother and father brought you to this earth,

And may this gift pass by you with a swift.

The moment you read this you are now an adult,

Don’t make of it as an insult,

You have grown so much,

And now you are no longer like before as such.

Pray every day like what you always do,

So you won’t end up like me a weirdo,

God will always protect,

Even though you say you’re not perfect.

Cherish every moment of your life,

Because you’ll one day becomes a housewife,

I wish or wish not but wish more that Marc is still by your side,

Because you’ll one day becomes his bride.

At this point I may cry,

Sorry for that allegory,

But when I do cry in front you just do an awry,

And everything will past as of a century.

Look at you now,

So beauty I bow,

So don’t think of yourself like a cow,

Because you’re not so chow.

You had change a lot,

With the love you have now you got,

Well that’s your love plot,

Don’t ever find its dot.

Your father, Uncle Ronnie must be so proud,

Where he may be now,

I’m sure he guards you everyday within the clouds,

And I’m sure that he’s right besides you now.

I wish you good luck with your passion for cheer,

I might not be able to support you cheer,

Besides me everyone around you wants to see you cheer,

We all will held our glass so high and make a cheer.

As everyone will shout “HAPPY BIRTHDAY”.

I my gift is almost to its end,

Like my chances again to become your boyfriend,

I don’t know if I’m a best friend, (Think not)

But I’m happy I’m your friend.

Let me say again my sorry,

As to the real reason I broke your heart is still in a blurry,

Emotions you had for me are in a bury,

But gladly you opened yourself for a new entry.

Yet again, I want to start with a “Happy Birthday to You”,

And end things with an “I Love You”.

To also end my gift I say good bye,

Where there could also be chance that I already made a life ending good bye,

With chances before this day my life already ended,

For me those chances are not avoided.


28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What Is Love?

An intense feeling of deep affection. Done through proper selection. With its wide variety of direction. Leading to a single connection....

Winnie Grace Navarro

Happy Birthday, Winnie. You have a beautiful smile. A cute face that suits your style. Promise me, always be happy. I will be sad if...

bottom of page