top of page
  • Writer's pictureTrix Cruzales

Cheshire Cat


Hello there and who might you be?

Answer first, before you ask me.

I don’t care if you’re lost or not.

Everything that happens to you is a part of a plot.

Don’t ask me silly questions.

I’m not the one who made all of these confusions

I’m just an ordinary cat that can talk and has a mischievous grin.

I may be out of your norm, but I’m no peregrine.

Oops, I’m sorry for the sudden disappear.

You can still hear my voice, so I’m still here.

I’ll open my eyes and make a huge grin, so you may still see me.

Now, let’s have an amusing but perplexing conversation while I sat on this tree.

We had a long talk and finally reached the end of this poem.

You didn’t notice all the words you read starting from the proem.

Anyway, it’s time for me to go and say my goodbye.

But I might still keep an eye.

By the way, if I was an ordinary cat, I might be just an ordinary British Shorthair.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Beetlejuice Beetlejuice

Beetlejuice, is your name? So, what is your game? You call yourself a bio-exorcist. Does that job even exist?   My name was said three...

bottom of page