top of page
  • Writer's pictureTrix Cruzales

Do I Still Have a Chance?


I am now able to speak the words I want you to hear,

And I am now able to express my feelings for you my dear,

Because you had accepted me and took away all my fear,

But something happened that I want to be clear.

You and I no longer live on different world,

But the word “We” still may exist in my dreamworld,

Due to the action I had made to make you feel that way,

That could make you go away.

Sorry for making things look so fast,

I will promise that would be the last,

Starting today I will slow things down,

Just to make a smile from that frown.

We now know each other almost all too well,

But if there’s something you want me to know please do tell.

I will do everything just to make you stay,

So please stay if you may.

Six months had passed since I first asked. Yet again, I don’t think this is the right question I would like to ask you, but…

Do I still have a chance with you?


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Beetlejuice Beetlejuice

Beetlejuice, is your name? So, what is your game? You call yourself a bio-exorcist. Does that job even exist?   My name was said three...

bottom of page