top of page
  • Writer's pictureTrix Cruzales

Meant to Be

Updated: Mar 8, 2023

Meant to be.

You and me.

On this single road.

I'll carry your heavy load.


Lay on back and relax.

Kick your feet up on my dash.

No need to go nowhere fast.

Let's enjoy right here where we at.


Who knows where this road is supposed to lead.

We got nothing but time.

No need to overuse our head.

Let's just enjoy our youth, while we're at our prime.


As long as you're right here next to me.

Everything's gonna be alright.

Make decision that we agree.

But for me, you will always be right.


So, won't you ride with me?

See where this thing goes.

Along the road that we are free.

To a destination no one knows.


I don't mean to be so uptight.

But my heart's been hurt a couple of times.

By a couple of gals that didn't treat me right.

I ain't gonna lie, it's actually my faults and crimes.


I'm tired of the fake love.

Show me what you're made of.

Girl, make me believe.

For what so-called true love, I may achieve.


Don't you know you're beautiful?

It's easy to see.

Especially when you're blissful.

And right here sitting next to me.


Let's make our own way.

Go somewhere far away.

To a place to enjoy our days.

Where we could stay.


Inspired by: "Meant to Be" - Bebe Rexha

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Beetlejuice Beetlejuice

Beetlejuice, is your name? So, what is your game? You call yourself a bio-exorcist. Does that job even exist?   My name was said three...

Comments


bottom of page