top of page
  • Writer's pictureTrix Cruzales

Sea of Life

Updated: Jun 16


Life is like the ocean,

It goes up and down.

All things are in motion,

Or stay still and drown.

 

Go taste the waters.

The sting of saltwater in the veins.

Don’t forget the history it offers.

As you sail the seas it remains.

 

Explore the seas of gold.

Gather stories of old.

Forget the perils and monsters below.

What’s under the sea has nothing to show.

 

When the Sirens wake.

Just tie me up.

My mind will break,

And my heart will stop.

 

Better pray I don’t dive.

I need to stay alive.

Don’t let me drown tonight.

For another day to fight.

 

Always move forward.

Don’t stop the movement.

Sail the seas onward,

And cherish every moment.

 

Be an explorer.

Cross the seven seas.

Never become an adventurer.

Steal what they see.

 

Inspired by: “Drown” - STIM

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Call Center Devilins

Thank you for calling. I don’t care what you are saying. We’ll put you on hold until you drop the call. No one will answer once you...

Restart

Leveling up and making progress. Reaching that one thing you call success. But time will come to stop and restart. Do everything again...

Comments


bottom of page