top of page
  • Writer's pictureTrix Cruzales

Cyberpunk

Updated: Jul 29


A future where night is brighter than day.

This setting focus on lowlife and high tech.

Is this a world I want to stay?

My life in this reality is a wreck.


I’d rather live and die in virtual reality,

Than have cyber modification to live for eternity.

Be a free willing punk in this cybernetic future,

Or you’d rather live as a law-abiding computer.


There is no purpose living this life.

Inserting a glitch drug to fuel my drive.

Then I saw you walking around at midnight.

Beauty that glows around neon light.


What’s your point of view?

A life of an edgerunner you went through.

Let me come with you.

This is now my life, something new.


You told your story and dream.

To achieve is to go to the extreme.

You didn't lose your self-control.

Go beyond your limit to reach your goal.


I’ll make your dream into reality.

Fly high to the night and reach the shining moon.

We don’t need this cybernetic immortality.

From up here, let’s see the earth crumble from midnight till noon.


Cyberpunk: Edgerunners | “I Really Want to Stay At Your House” by Rosa Walton

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Beetlejuice Beetlejuice

Beetlejuice, is your name? So, what is your game? You call yourself a bio-exorcist. Does that job even exist?   My name was said three...

Commenti


bottom of page