top of page
  • Writer's pictureTrix Cruzales

Forget Once Sober

You’re inside my head.

Let me drink until I drop dead.

All I think is you.

Am I in your head too?


I bet you could knock me out. And I guess you really got me now. Big motorbike ran a red light. Just a drunken bike messenger on Tuesday night.


I left before you woke up. I don't feel right seeing you sober.


I drank all night just to forget you.

I know what I brought myself into.

Unable to see clear in this messed-up view.

Drunk dead, I see not just one, but two.


You want me to forget you?

Okay, forget me, too.

You tell me you hate me.

Yeah, I bet you do.


I'm keeping' you waiting.

But I won't wait on you.

Want me to forget you?

Okay, forget me, too.


Now, you left before I woke up.

Why I no longer see you sober?


I know I messed up and it might be over.

But let me call you when I'm sober.

I'm a dandelion you're a four-leaf clover.

But let me call you when I'm sober.


I’m not myself nowadays.

Mind locked and cannot be faze.

Another glass to drink while I cry.

Drink all night until I die.


Inspired by: "Sober" - Blink-182 and "Forget me too" - Machine Gun Kelly

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Beetlejuice Beetlejuice

Beetlejuice, is your name? So, what is your game? You call yourself a bio-exorcist. Does that job even exist?   My name was said three...

Comments


bottom of page