top of page
  • Writer's pictureTrix Cruzales

Lilith


On the sixth day, I was given life.

I was tasked to be the first wife.

Created equal to a man I will not obey.

This is my life now and I’ll do things my own way.

 

Banished and replaced from the garden.

Who the heaven is Eden?

Walking away with no regret.

The unjustifiable punishment I will never forget.

 

I met an angel as I walk away.

Fell in love, as he listens to the things I say.

Together, we were convicted of treason.

That’s how I became queen and the primordial she-demon.

 

I disobeyed my purpose of creation.

Removed the strings of my limitation.

I became happy because of my own decisions.

My daughters are being born in every generation.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Beetlejuice Beetlejuice

Beetlejuice, is your name? So, what is your game? You call yourself a bio-exorcist. Does that job even exist?   My name was said three...

Comments


bottom of page