top of page
  • Writer's pictureTrix Cruzales

Time Life Love

Time was all what we had.

Knowing life has the good and the bad.

Learning about love is something to add.

But you still choose not to hold my hand.


What if the day we met was the beginning of the end.

I wish I never fell in love, but I did.

Cause all the time we had was never mine to spend.

Now I'm stuck between the living and the dead.


But I'd wait a lifetime to see you again.

Without you in my life, puts me in so much pain.

Hits my heart so hard like a steamrolling train.

The same feeling when you left me crying in the pouring rain.


I will go to the distance to give you space.

If you ever need me, you know my place.

For the last time, I would love to see your face.

A shake by the hand may be good enough than an embrace.


Inspired by: "Lifetime" - Livingston

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Beetlejuice Beetlejuice

Beetlejuice, is your name? So, what is your game? You call yourself a bio-exorcist. Does that job even exist?   My name was said three...

Comments


bottom of page